Casa Encantada at PGA West 

A luxurious Spanish villa on the 17th green of the Jack Nicklaus Tournament Course 

 La Quinta, CA
Your Subtitle text


Guest Reviews

Curious about what others have said about Casa Encantada?  We have published all reviews below from our guests; just click on this link: www.vrbo.com/336270 and then click on "Traveler Reviews" to verify what you see below.

Great time at Casa Encantada!              

 Guest:  Cynthia (Los Angeles)                                                                                                                     Date of Stay:  October 27, 2017             Review Submitted:  November 14, 2017

Had a wonderful weekend with family. Great time in La Quinta! Property is well kept. Enjoyed the view of the golf course.

Beautiful and spacious! ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Guest:  Diane (Minneapolis, MN)
Date of Stay:  October 5, 2017 Review Submitted:  October 27, 2017

We rented this home for a long weekend family birthday celebration. It was spacious for seven people and nicely furnished. The tall windows across the back of the home gave a stunning view of the pool and golf course. We definitely would consider renting this home again! 

Perfection!                                         ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Guest:  Cheryl (San Clemente, CA)  
Date of Stay:  September 1, 2017           Review Submitted:  September 27, 2017

We celebrated a 50th birthday here with a few friends and it was absolute perfection. If you are looking for a beautiful place to relax and unwind this is it! The pool and Jacuzzi overlook what I believe to be the 17th hole on beautifully maintained greens, the view just doesn't get better than that. The home has everything you need to cook some great meals and enjoy the property and the beautiful weather. We will be back!

Amazing desert vacation                  ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Guest:  Nicole (Seattle, WA)
Date of Stay:  May 5, 2017                      Review Submitted:  May 24, 2017

We stayed here for a week while visiting the desert for my brothers wedding. This was our second stay 6 years later and it was just as great as the first time. We had four young kids with us who and all were ecstatic about swimming in the pool all day and then being able relax in the massive house at night and watch a movie. We were able to BBQ and make our own dinners for our group each night which was so helpful with small kids. Will be back and will rent this place again!!!

Beautiful, clean and well organized home ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Guest:  Tiffany (Orange County, CA)
Date of Stay:  April 7, 2017 Review Submitted:  April 25, 2017

We stayed here with our 2 small boys over the weekend. Greg was great to work with - very professional and responsive. The home was just as pictured. Very clean, well maintained and a great location on the golf course (although not super close to El Paseo in Palm Desert). We really enjoyed our stay. I have pretty high standards when it comes to cleanliness and was not disappointed. We would stay here again.

SIMPLY THE BEST HOME RENTAL   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Guest:  Peter & Anna (Vancouver, BC)
Date of Stay:  March 17, 2017 Review Submitted:  April 20, 2017

This home ranks as the best home we have rented in all of our years. The home was immaculate in every way from the furniture (indoor and outdoor)to the amenities supplied to the clear directions on how to use electronic and other devices. Greg even had 2 bicycles for use in the garage. 

The setting on the Tom Weiskopf golf course was peaceful and serene (far away from any errant golf shots) and so pleasant to sit outside or enjoy the pool and spa that just being at home was a pleasant experience. We just don't know what else to say about the owner Greg's place. The property manager was most helpful in welcoming us and was attentive to any question we had about the home or the area.

Thank you Greg! We will be back.

Beautiful Home on Golf Course ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Guest:  Anne (Calgary, Alberta)
Date of Stay:  March 25, 2017 Review Submitted:  April 5, 2017

A beautiful, spacious home in a quiet neighbourhood in PGA West, with many opportunities for long walks, runs, and extended bicycle rides. Many comfortable sitting areas inside and out! The grapefruit trees had fruit on them -- delicious in the morning! The pool was most welcome as was the attached spa. We would highly recommend this house to those who love to golf or just want to sit back and relax. The restaurant (Ernie's) at the clubhouse is excellent, and within walking distance. It is a bit of a distance away from other restaurants and touristy types of activities (e.g. shopping, services, hikes, the tram, and attractions).


February 2017 ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Guest:  Kent (Windsor, CO)
Date of Stay:  February 14, 2017 Review Submitted:  March 17, 2017

We had a great time. It was our second year renting from Greg, and it was just as great as last year.


Perfect Getaway Home   ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Guest:  Gary (Gahanna, OH)
Date of Stay:  March 2, 2017 Review Submitted:  March 12, 2017

We were overwhelmed by the breathtaking layout of this PGA West home upon on arrival. We took full advantage of the pool and the well aminatized kitchen. We also enjoyed morning runs through the nice and quiet neighborhood. We highly recommend this rental property.

Beautiful home! 

Guest:     Julie (Thousand Oaks, CA)
Date of Stay:           July 15, 2016                           Review Submitted:  July 19, 2016

Everything about this home was first rate! Very clean and well furnished. Nice pool and Jacuzzi and 4 wonderful chaise lounges. The Apple TV was a plus as was the playlists of music available. The kitchen was well stocked and had everything we needed. The property manager was very friendly and showed us around the home. I will definitely return to this house again!

5 Star all the way!!    ★ ★ ★ ★ ★

Guest:  Trudi (Gulf Breeze, FL)
Date of Stay:  April 21, 2016 Review Submitted:  May 23, 2016

Absolutely amazing in every way!! Beautiful home and excellent service!! Will be back!!

Exceptional Home  

Guest:  Brooke (Tualatin, Oregon)                                                                                                        Date of Stay:  March 10, 2016                         Review Submitted:  March 19, 2016

Girls week in the desert for the BNP Tennis tournament and we 'struck gold' with Casa Encantada. Such an amazing, luxurious, comfortable home with all the amenities. Greg, the owner truly goes out of his way to make your stay exceptional. It was a perfect home for the 5 of us. Loved having 3 full bathrooms with each bedroom and very spacious. 

The home is beautifully furnished, very clean and well maintained. Its easy to tell Greg takes great pride in making sure his guests are happy! We cooked, we BBQed, the spa and pool were in full swing as were the patio furnishings... four comfy lounge chairs, comfy cushion group seating and dining for six all used daily. And of course, pool toys available to choose from, noodles, floats, etc... Even the music was outstanding! Greg has gone to great lengths to provide an array of playlists for his guests and we took full advantage of all them. 

The home is in a gated quiet neighborhood on the Weiskopf Golf course at PGA West, beautifully landscaped and maintained. It was fun to watch the golfers as they'd putt on the 17th hole. Bikes were available for cruising the neighborhood, which was fun to do. Food shopping is close by, and it was a quick drive to Indian Wells to watch the tennis tournament. Restaurants are close by, short drive to La Quinta. It was great having Lisa meet us at the house when we arrived to help ensure we knew everything we needed to know about the house and to have her contact information if need. 

I highly recommend this home, you won't be disappointed!

Thanksgiving Vacation       

Guest:  Donna (Florence, AZ)


Date of Stay:  November 21, 2015                  Review Submitted:  December 13, 2015

We stayed at Casa Encantada during the week of Thanksgiving. The house is even better than the pictures show. We stayed with our adult children and had a fabulous time. My husband and I did not golf, but the kids golfed 2 days and it was fun to see them play through on the 17th. We enjoyed the pool and spa, grilled some steaks on the BBQ and cooked a Thanksgiving dinner. Everything we needed was available. Greg and the property managers were very helpful in making our stay a fabulous family time. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a fun time in the Palm Springs area.

Awesome house with everything you need

Guest:  Mary (Sandwich, MA)

Date of Stay:  October 12, 2015                        Review Submitted:  October 23, 2015

My husband & I stayed here for a week and it was one of our most enjoyable vacations. The house has everything you need. It is well stocked, you really don't need to buy anything except for food, if you decide to eat at home. The patio, pool and outside spa was so convenient. There's plenty of outside lounge chairs, and a table and chairs to have meals outside. There's also a BBQ grill that came in handy.

The house itself is beautiful and very clean. Even though it was just me and my husband, there's plenty of room for more people. The neighborhood is perfect for a stroll, or bike ride (which were provided). The house has a great view of the 17th green. It was very quiet while we were there. The course was closed for maintenance when we were there.

It's about a 5 minute drive to the supermarket, drug store, or restaurants. Less than 10 minutes down the road was Route 111, which had pretty much every store, restaurant, or business that you could need. There's tons of golf courses close by and the ones we played were very nice.

We will definitely stay here again and I am already recommending it to everyone I know! Greg was a pleasure to deal with from my first email, to the end of our trip. He replied quickly to all my questions. Lisa met us at the house when we first arrived, and was very thorough when she gave us a "walk-through".

Stunning and comfortable!     

Guest:  Teri (Phelan, CA)

Date of Stay:  September 23, 2015  Review Submitted:  October 5, 2015

Casa Encantada is a beautiful home set on the 17th green of the Jack Nicklaus course at PGA West. The home doesn't look very big from the front, but the house is very spacious!

My husband was competing in a 4-day golf tournament and we decided to bring my mother along for a little vacation. Instead of paying for 2 hotel rooms, we decided on a private vacation home for about the same price. 

The home is stunning, but very welcoming! It didn't take long to feel right at home. The master suite is amazing (and huge). Having a private bathroom for each bedroom was great. The kitchen is well-equipped and easy to work in. The backyard was very comfortable. Plenty of seating, a great view of the golf course, and a feeling of privacy when you are in the pool. 

Greg was great to work with. Our emails were answered quickly and everything was explained fully. Debbie, the property manager, gave us all of the check-in information we needed and Lisa met us at the house to show us everything. 

We're looking forward to staying at Casa Encantada again!

Perfect vacation home!  

Guest:  Erin (Redondo Beach, CA)

Date of Stay:  September 4, 2015                   Review Submitted:  September 9, 2015

We had a wonderful time during our stay at this home! Everything was lovely and perfect for our family

vacation.   We definitely plan to return next year!

Wonderful Home, We will be back  

Guest:  John (Yorba Linda, CA)

Date of Stay:  July 23, 2015                             Review Submitted:  August 20, 2015

We only have positive things to say about our wonderful stay at this home. The owner was available for any of our needs, the check-in/check-out crew were great, and the accommodations were very fine. We will be back. What more can we say?

Weekend Of Fun At Casa Encantada  

Guest:  Michael (Redondo Beach, CA)

Date of Stay:  August 6, 2015                         Review Submitted:  August 11, 2015

Casa Encantada was just awesome!  Greg was very responsive and the home is much, much better than the pictures show!!!

The house is elegant yet homey.

The pool area is great for hanging out and relaxing.

The Master suite was very spacious and well appointed for comfort and relaxing.

I would definitely recommend Casa Encantada to friends and family!!

BLISS!!  

Guest:  Andrea (San Diego, CA)

Date of Stay:  July 18, 2015                             Review submitted:  July 28, 2015

You really don't have to try hard to relax here! Just entering the beautiful courtyard with fireplace and fountain welcomes you a place of quiet respite. Once inside your shoulders sink even more. Relaxation is imminent and does not take long. This house is gorgeous yet comfortable! Everything you need is here. The kitchen is large and very well-equipped. The den is oh-so-cozy and comfortable--naps just sneak up. The bedrooms with private baths are perfect for families with teenagers, or couples traveling together. The master suite is its own slice of heaven! There are spaces for intimate conversation and larger spaces for entertaining. The back of the house faces the 17th green with lovely outdoor furniture and sparkling pool and spa--a great place to watch the golfers! We stayed for five days with our two teenagers and rarely left. Plenty of room, plenty to do, nothing else needed but to enjoy! Complete bliss! Thank you Greg! We will definitely be back!

Repeat Visit - Awesome again!  

Guest:  Michael (Los Angeles, CA)

Date of Stay:  July 6, 2015                Review submitted:  July 27, 2015

This was our second vacation at this beautiful property and once again my family thoroughly enjoyed our stay (see first review June 25, 2014). From our initial contact with Greg to the attention of the property managers, we felt welcomed all along. Every question was answered promptly helping us re-prepare for our vacation. The house is spacious and perfectly appointed with artwork, furniture and all the extras you could ask for on vacation. Plenty of space inside for my toddler to roam about and the pool area is perfectly set up. It is always fun watching the golfers and applauding their shots on the nearby par 3 green. But, there is plenty of privacy as well if you wish. Thanks again for a great stay, we will absolutely return.

Awesome Get Away . . . Fabulous House

Guest:  Jaye (Mission Viejo, CA)

Date of Stay:  May 28, 2015                            Review Submitted:  June 11, 2015

I surprised the family to a trip to La Quinta. This house was everything we could ask for. The house was spacious and private. You never wanted to leave. Our grand-baby had so much room to run around. The house is beautifully decorated and comfortable. Greg was awesome. His response to emails was outstanding. We enjoyed watching all the golfers and even walked to the clubhouse for drinks.  We would definitely stay at this home again.

Thank you Greg for the awesome vacation.

Great Winter Getaway  

Guest:  Bruce (Toronto, ON)

Date of Stay:  March 1, 2015                           Review Submitted:  June 1, 2015

My wife and I had an amazing time. No worries at all. We felt very spoiled and hated to leave. From the well equipped kitchen was a treat to work in. We cooked a number of great meals to be enjoyed pool side. Coffee in front of the fireplace was a great way to start the day. Golf was high on my list of activities and I wasn't disappointed. Easy access to the courses in the area. My only regret was that I didn't play all the PGA WEST courses - only the Nicklaus Tournament course - you don't have to go far for a great golf experience. We had enough activities that kept us busy - The Tramway (there was foot of fresh snow - spectacular), Jeep Tours in the desert to shopping. Wish we had had more time to explore. Casa Encantada was the perfect home base.

Great Golf Getaway!!  

Guest:  Patty (Denver, CO)

Date of Stay:  January 29, 2015                      Review Submitted:  February 12, 2015

I had the pleasure of spending my birthday in this beautiful house. It is as pictured in the listing and it is obvious that Greg goes to great lengths to make this a perfect vacation getaway for his VRBO visitors. The only reservation I had before my arrival was that the yard was too close to the course. That was not a problem at all! It is great to be right on the golf course and the yard still feels very private. I look forward to my next visit! 

Incredible vacation home!  

Guest:  Andy (Sandy, UT)

Date of Stay:  August 16, 2014                       Review Submitted:  January 12, 2015

My wife and 4 yo son rented the property for a week in August. I was worried about it being too hot but the weather was great all week. The property was clean and very well furnished and the master bed was way more comfortable than our own! The yard and pool area overlook one of the golf greens but are not overlooked - good privacy from the neighbors too. Our 4 yo son loved the pool and spa! Overall, would thoroughly recommend and looking forward to going back soon!

The perfect vacation home!  

Guest:  Korey (Manhattan Beach)

Date of Stay:  November 26, 2014                  Review Submitted:  December 5, 2014 

This was our first time staying here, but I am already looking forward to our next stay! Casa Encantada is incredible! Luxurious, impeccably decorated, amazing amenities, and extremely accommodating for a family of 5. The perfect getaway home! The property is even more beautiful than the pictures. A wonderful place that feels like home away from home.

Second time just as wonderful as the first!  

Guest:  Rusty (Omaha, NE)

Date of Stay:  October 24, 2014      Review Submitted:  November 3, 2014

This is our second stay and we had a fabulous time! Greg is so easy to work with, and the property is as beautiful as the pictures. We will definitely be back and recommend this to our friends!

Fantastic house

Guest:  Susanna (Kent, UK)

Date of Stay:  August 14, 2014            Review Submitted:  August 21, 2014

The house at La Quinta is truly amazing, not only the house but the owner Greg as well.


Its a large spacious house on the edge of Palm Desert but not far away from all the amenities that the Desert has to offer. The house is located on a quiet secure estate, the photos are true to life but what they don't show is how much Greg the owner puts into the house to put the guests first. My husband and I have been renting holiday homes all over the world for over 20 years and I can say that this is the best home we have stayed in.

What makes it special is the standard of house, its furnishings, the property manager and her team ( I'll go into more detail later).Its attention to detail even with our 8 hour time difference Greg always answered emails promptly answering every question.  When you arrive at the house it is full of all household items which a lot of owners don't provide such as tissues, kitchen roll, full hand soaps in each bathroom, bin bags, dishwasher liquid and the list goes on.  I have found no other house that provides so much household items.

The house was very clean and tidy on arrival and we were explained how to use the equipment ie, pool and spa controls.  There is plenty of everything in the house towels, bedding, sun loungers, etc.  Whilst at the house we drove to Las Vegas, San Diego (via the mountain route, amazing scenery for both of them).

Outside is amazing even though we have just returned (in August) it was a heavenly 90F+ daily but dry heat the pool was always very warm any time of day and the spa pool was especially heavenly after long tiring days. My husband enjoyed the local golf courses, he said they were in good condition and fair prices compared to some UK golf courses.

We only has one issue with the house, on the last day we had no hot water I contacted the property manager @ 5pm on a Friday within 30 minutes she was at the house trying to sort the problem, when she couldn't she contacted a plumber who unfortunately couldn't until the plumbing store opened the next day a Saturday. By 8am he was at the house fixing the problem which was done promptly, the property manager would also contact me via phone to keep me updated.(an efficient service)

We wouldn't hesitate returning to the house, my daughters loved having their own bathr/oom off their bedrooms and the pool was a huge hit, one daughter staying in the office/bedroom did miss a TV in there.

Huge thank you Greg, we are already planning a return visit

Just gorgeous  

Guest:  Tracey (Brisbane, Australia)

Date of Stay:  July 14, 2014                             Review Submitted:  August 13, 2014

My family and I stayed recently for a week and we were so happy with not only the house but how well we were looked after by Greg the owner and Debbie the property manager. The house had more than everything you could want or wish for in amenities and was kept absolutely spotless. The pool and views over the golf course are beautiful and the privacy is great, something you won’t get at a five star resort! We were sad to leave and look forward to our next stay.

Wow, what a place!  Perfect Family Vacation  

Guest:  Michael (Los Angeles, CA)

Date of Stay:  June 25, 2014                            Review submitted:  July 10, 2014

We did a lot of research on vacation homes and chose Casa Encantada for a family vacation after reading all of the great reviews. Needless to say, everything that was written was true and even better. The home had all the touches you need to relax and enjoy family, with the elegance of an upscale resort. We spent many hours in the den watching World Cup Soccer, frolicking in the pool and making gourmet dinners in the perfectly set up kitchen and eating roundtable style in the dining room.  The bedrooms were just as described with fine linens and towels and the master suite was incredible. The jacuzzi tub was used regularly and there was plenty of room to hang out and relax in the sitting area and then use the "Pack n' Play" provided as a crib for our baby. The fun part for our other kids was the Murphy Bed in the wall. There was a fight for who got to sleep in it each night.

Casa Encantada is located a short drive from numerous shopping locations and we were able to stock up at Costco and BevMo for a week long stay.   The pool/spa area worked perfectly even though it was the hot season when we visited. Early dips in the pool and lounging around until early afternoon was an everyday activity. From the grill, to the music system, to the lounge chairs and sofas…everything was as advertised.  Casa Encantada is spacious with several areas to relax and enjoy family and friends. Greg was fantastic at answering all of our questions prior to arrival. Deb and Lisa (property managers) were extremely friendly and helped with getting us settled in and then back on our way home. Thanks to all involved, we will definitely be back to visit again!!

Excellent time!  

Guest:  Matt (Orange, CA)

Date of Stay:  July 4, 2014                               Review submitted:  July 9, 2014

Our family had an excellent vacation! Greg, the owner was so easy to work with and helpful along the way. Also, the house was gorgeous and well maintained.  Looking forward to returning.

Girl's weekend     

Guest:  Debra (Mission Viejo, CA)

Date of Stay:  June 20, 2014                            Review submitted:  June 24, 2014

We had a great stay at Casa Encantada! The house is beautiful, pool is great and had everything we needed. I will definitely keep this house in mind for our next Palm Springs weekend!  

AXO Sisters Getaway  

Guest:  Julie (Rancho Palos Verdes, CA)

Date of Stay:  May 23, 2014                   Review Submitted:  May 29, 2014

Casa Encantada exceeded our expectations! The Villa is meticulously kept and provides all the amenities you could need. The linens and towels are high quality just like in a luxury hotel. We enjoyed cooking dinners in, soaking in the jacuzzi, and relaxing. We also toured Sunnylands which is a must see if you are in the area. We will definitely return.

Desert Paradise

Guest:  Pat (Tulare, CA)

Date of Stay:  May 9, 2014                   Review Submitted:  May 14, 2014

What a great place to unwind. Golf right out the back door, pool to cool off and spa to relax. Our "home" away from home had everything we needed plus. Clean, well equipped and well presented. We had a combination of young and old who all had a great time. Golf, street faires, shopping, Farmer's markets, Palm Springs sky tram, you name it they have it. Would definitely recommend to friends. 

Casa Encantada is truly MAGICAL!!  

Guest:  Greg (Brookfield, WI)

Date of Stay:  April 2, 2014                   Review Submitted:  April 9, 2014

My wife and I along with my brother and his wife took our mom to La Quinta for her 82nd birthday celebration. I had done extensive research on VRBO and tripadvisor for homes to rent in the Palm Springs area. I had never been to the Palm Springs area previously but my wife, sister-in-law and mom had been there before. They stayed previously at the La Quinta Resort and Spa which is a famous high end resort. They were familiar with the La Quinta area so we focused on staying in La Quinta. I initially read as many reviews as possible on many different homes on VRBO. I finally settled on pursuing Casa Encantada because of the terrific reviews the home received as well as the amenities we were looking for. 

From the initial contact with Greg, the owner of Casa Encantada I felt as ease and confident in our communications. I had a number of questions regarding the property and Greg responded via email very quickly to my questions. I don't know how to explain it, but you can tell when you are dealing with someone who cares about what they do. I never felt at anytime working with Greg that anything could or would go wrong. I felt this "trust" between us in our communications. 

Once we decided on Casa Encantada, the process of reserving the property was effortless. You simply sign a contract and send a deposit and that's it. If you do have questions after reserving the property, Greg will get back to you immediately with the answer to your question/s. 

Upon arriving at Casa Encantada, I immediately recognized the property because the pictures and description of the property on VRBO are totally accurate. Actually, I should state the "pictures on VRBO don't do the property justice" and that is a good thing because your expectations with be exceeded! The property has a small pool and a wonderful spa/hot tub. We used the spa every day and it felt great especially after being sore from golfing. The backyard overlooks the 17th green of the Nicklaus Tournament Course and offers gorgeous views. There are 4 lounge chairs for sunning, a dining table for 6 people, an outside gas grille and a sectional sofa. Everything you could could possibly want for outdoor entertainment! 

There are so many wonderful things to say about Casa Encantada but the main reasons to stay here are: Greg the owner: Great communication and trustworthy. Property: Will exceed your expectations! Total elegance and class. Can't wait to return ASAP!! 

A wonderful reprieve from a very harsh winter in the east!  

Guest:  Sondra (Williamsburg, VA)

Date of Stay:  March 9, 2014                           Review Submitted:  March 27, 2014

We have stayed in numerous condos and houses in PGA West over the years but Casa Encantada is #1 on our list. The house, decor, furnishings, patio, location on the 17th green of the Nicklaus Tounament course are all spectacular. We went with another couple and needed two bedrooms with king beds, which is very hard to come by, but Casa Encantada filled the bill. We hope to go back for at least two weeks next year. 

Exceeded expectations  

Guest:  Tom (Los Angeles, CA)

Date of Stay:  March 7, 2014                           Review Submitted:  March 17, 2014

I'm just home from a 3 night stay at this house and found everything to be as good or better than advertised. The owner of the house is friendly, polite and extremely timely in responding to any questions I had both prior to and during our stay. This made a big difference and went a long way to helping me feel confident that he really cares about his home and providing a good experience for his guests. 

The accommodations were as good or better than expected. The beds and bedding are above average. The salt water pool and spa were working, clean and warm upon arrival, the house is spacious with several great indoor and outdoor communal areas and the house is equipped with lots of comforts of home; cable tvs, pool toys for kids and all kitchen essentials including lots of condiments in the fridge, spices and all cooking essentials. The only shortcoming I experienced was a lack of access to tennis courts as my group was there for the BNP tennis tournament and love to watch as well as play tennis. I believe the gated community of this house has courts but they are not available to guests. But, with respect to this house and it's host, it was a very positive experience and good value. I would definitely go back.

Great girls get away !  

Guest:  Gail (Sun City, CA)

Date of Stay:  February 12, 2014                    Review Submitted:  February 27, 2014

I just had a girls get away at Greg’s beautiful home. I have stayed in his property at Arrowhead and didn't hesitate to rent this house knowing how conscientious he is about his rentals. The furniture and beds were very comfy, plenty of room for five of us. It is a very quiet serene home to come back to after shopping and site seeing. We felt safe there also. Greg and his rental office were very helpful, we will be back. Thanks Greg! 

Casa Encantada  

Guest:  Tom (Denton, TX)

Date of Stay:  December 18, 2014                  Review Submitted:  January 7, 2014

A lovely home away from home, fantastic location and property.  If you’re thinking of spending time in the area do not miss this home. It was perfect.  Hope to go back next year. 

Comfortable home with all the amenities and great golf course view!  

Guest:  Steve (Hilton Head Island, SC)

Date of Stay:  November 23, 2013                  Review Submitted:  December 10, 2013

Excellent rental for a stress-free vacation. Working with Greg was easy and efficient and all questions were answered within 30 min. His property management team was also easy to work with and helpful in introducing us to his house. This is the first time I've stayed at a vrbo home where I haven't had to contact the owner/manager about something. All instructions were explained by the property manager or included in the written lists left at the house. And everything worked! The kitchen was nicely stocked and the TV/den adjoining the kitchen was so comfortable that it's where we spent the majority of our indoor time. The formal living room and big, round-tabled dining area were not used. The small round table at the window overlooking the 17th green of the Nicklaus course is where we ate inside meals, and the table on the patio is where we ate outdoors. The spa, pool and outdoor lights were all easily controlled from a remote-control pad and we used the spa/pool every day. The beds were very comfortable and the HVAC units worked extremely well. A couple of small things might be added; such as a DVR for recording programs in the den and a TV in the guest bedroom. The location on Spanish Bay is ideal. It's a short walk to Ernie's Grill at the PGA West Clubhouse, and thus also very close for playing the Nicklaus and Stadium courses. And the golf courses during our stay were in fabulous condition. Four of us stayed in the house and the layout provides plenty of space and privacy. I highly recommend this house for a care-free vacation set on a beautiful golf course with all the amenities a first class house would offer. Having such a responsive owner who obviously cares a lot for his house and his guests is a HUGE plus. Stay here and you won't be disappointed.

Wonderful house in golfer's paradise  

Guest:  Tania (Oberrohrdorf, Switzerland)

Date of Stay:  October 16, 2013                     Review Submitted:  October 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this beautiful property for a week in October 2013. The house was everything we hoped for. It is as tastefully furnished, vast and well maintained as the pictures suggest. Greg, the owner, was more than helpful and responsive - helping us before our trip with golf course selection. He even responded to a minor question we had during our stay via email within 30 minutes! The staff was very friendly and helpful, greeting us at the property at our arrival and getting us acquainted with the house and the area. A nice touch was the salt water pool and spa that you can program to the temperature you desire. We absolutely loved relaxing in the pool after one of our many rounds of golf (the cart path of the adjacent golf course actually passes on the opposite side of the fairway, giving you all the privacy you want). Although PGA West is a quiet community, there are many very nice restaurants (Stuft's - casual, Lavender & Desert Sage - both fine dining...) in Old Town La Quinta, just a 10-minute drive away. We would definitely recommend this property and are hoping that we can visit again sometime.

Five Star stay...can't wait to return

Guest:  Ron (San Diego, CA)

Date of Stay:  October 10, 2013                     Review Submitted:  October 22, 2013

It was my turn to plan the golf getaway with family and I chose the Palm Springs/La Quinta area. Looking to impress, I selected Casa Encantada and it did not disappoint. The home, situated in PGA West, was spectacular. It far exceeded everyone's expectation. Golf during the day, resting by the private pool/spa afterwards. Everyone was comfortable and relaxed and aside from grocery shopping after golf, there was no interest in going anywhere else. The house was as described. Clean and well-maintained. The communication with Greg, the owner, was casual, prompt and clear and Debbie & Eric, the property managers, were there to help show us the home and point out places of interest in the area. I would definitely recommend this property to friends and family. It is a perfect spot for a golf getaway with the boys (or girls), family getaway, or even a romantic getaway. I have now set the bar high for our golf getaways. I wouldn't be surprised if we made this our annual destination. Cheers, Ron

Pure Perfection  

Guest:  Katie (Newport Beach, CA) 

Date of Stay:  August 30, 2013                       Review Submitted:  September 4, 2013 

From the moment my group and I walked into Casa Encantada we were already discussing when our next trip back would be. The tall ceilings and windows create a striking environment and view. The beautiful and tasteful furnishings make it feel like any five star resort. Touring the home it was immediately evident the pride of ownership that this property displays. Everything has been provided for and no detail was left out. I was the planner of a girls weekend away, and it can be hard to please six women with discerning tastes but they all commented numerous times how amazing the home was. Working with Greg the owner and his team was a delight. The process was very professional and I was constantly and promptly kept informed. I have rented homes all over the country and this was far-and-away the best overall experience I have ever had. My expectations were not only met; they were far exceeded. Thank you Greg for sharing your lovely home with us, we had a stay that we will always remember, and I guarantee I will be back.

Fantastic!  

Guest:  Ian (San Francisco, CA)

Date of Stay:  July 26, 2013                       Review Submitted:  August 5, 2013


What a fantastic place! Our family of four had such a great time at Greg's place. We spent hours in the amazing pool during the day cooling off from the heat, and warm nights laying by the jacuzzi enjoying the summer evenings. Staff meets you at the house to ensure your familiarity with the great set up, and are attentive to your needs. I felt like I could call them at any point for any concerns I had. An amazing kitchen, large bedrooms, indoor/outdoor speakers, a huge master suite, and you're right on the golf course! What more could you ask for? Couldn't recommend a VRBO Home more strongly. Thanks Greg!

Excellent vacation property!!  

Guest:  Heather (Orange County, CA)

Date of Stay:  July 4, 2013                       Review Submitted:  July 18, 2013

We would highly recommend renting this property for a relaxing desert getaway! The location is perfect - private but situated near everything including golf, tennis, and restaurants. The house is full of amenities and we really enjoyed the BBQ, backyard, upgraded kitchen, and all of the tv and music options. The property is very clean, well-kept, and organized. Everything was exactly as the pictures represented. The responsiveness from the owner and property management was just the icing on the cake! We'll be back!

Desert Beauty!  

Guest:  Rob & Roxanne (Denver, CO)

Date of Stay:  June 21, 2013     Review Submitted:  July 17, 2013

Our family of five recently returned from our fabulous stay at Casa Encantada. This property is beautiful! From the beginning, Greg answered all of our questions promptly and was very accommodating. We were greeted by two members of the property management team who walked us through the house and helped us get acquainted with the use of the t.v., sound system, and pool/spa system (all very user-friendly). Next up, total relaxation! 

This property's floor plan is amazing! We loved starting the day gazing out of the gorgeous windows that overlook the stunning backyard pool and golf course. Each room is spacious, clean, and nicely decorated. The master suite is a gem! It has a cozy seating area, luxurious bathroom, offers plenty of storage and, with its own sliding glass door, is just steps away from a refreshing dip in the pool. The pool, spa, and outside seating areas are perfect for hours of R&R. The four lounge chairs are big and comfortable - great for tanning, sipping cold beverages, and star gazing! Music from the outdoor sound system added a nice touch! Beautifully landscaped grounds and the quiet neighborhood makes Casa Encantada a unique retreat. 

To take a break from the heat, we ventured into La Quinta. Great shops, restaurants, and movie theaters are just a short drive away. Grocery stores, Target, Walmart, and Costco are just down the road as well. We highly recommend Ernie's (located in the Clubhouse just down the street) for lunch, dinner, and cocktails. Golf courses abound in this area - just take your pick! The surrounding areas offer plenty of outdoor activities. 

The house is very well stocked with everything needed for a comfortable stay - plenty of linens, bath/pool towels and pool toys. The kitchen had everything we needed (and more) to enjoy homemade meals. Labels placed at key points in the cabinets made dishes easy to identify and organize. Our family is still talking about the great stay we had here. We appreciated Greg's concern for our experience at his home. He is a pleasure to work with! We'd recommend this property to anyone looking for a fantastic desert getaway. Listing descriptions and photos are accurate. We can't wait to return!

Wonderful Stay  

Guest:  Dennis (London, UK)

Date of Stay:  May 8, 2013                       Review Submitted:  May 28, 2013

We recently spent a week at Casa Encantada and had a wonderful time. The house was beautiful, exactly as presented on the website - indeed it exceeded our expectations. Greg the owner was a joy to deal with – every enquiry and message received a prompt reply and after our visit, our security deposit was refunded within 24 hours – we were astonished, as owners can sometimes be a little remiss in dealing with this item. The villa was clean, very spacious and beautifully appointed. The beds were comfortable, there were plenty of channels on the two TV’s, the superb kitchen was very well equipped - everything you needed was supplied, including instructions for the pool, labelling for the lighting, etc. Outside, the pool and garden were immaculate with good views of the golf course. In a word, everything was perfect. We have no hesitation in recommending this property and plan to return next year

Beautiful Home  

Guest:   Theresa (Sacramento, CA) 

Date of Stay:  February 28, 2013                 Review Submitted:  March 6, 2013

This is a wonderful home. Great open floor plan with both a living room and a separate sitting area with a TV. Beautiful pool area and spa with good jets, nice BBQ. It is on the golf course but far enough away that you feel comfortable with the golfers. The master bedroom is separate from the other bedrooms, so you get privacy. It is also very large and comfortable with its own TV and sitting area. The owner is very accommodating and his local management representative was extremely responsive while at the property. Definitely recommend this home for your desert stay! 

"heik"  

Guest:   Rebecca (Edina, Minnesota) 

Date of Stay:  February 1, 2013                 Review Submitted:  February 18, 2013  

Our family had a fantastic time at this property in La Quinta. The home is located walking distance from the Club House where you can grab a quick lunch or cocktail. The house had all the amenities you would need for a vacation in the sun. My grandkids LOVED the pool and hot tub. If you like to cook, the kitchen has everything you need. We would defintately rebook this property. The one bedroom with the Murphy bed is not quite as comfortable but there is an air mattress that you can use instead of the Murphy bed. All the other beds are fabulous! We were sad to have to leave but look forward to next year.

Wonderful Stay!  

Guest:   Steve (New Haven, CT)

Date of Stay:  December 26, 2012                 Review Submitted:  January 9, 2013

My wife and I, along with our 5 adult children rented this lovely property the week between Christmas and New Year’s 2012. The photos describe the home beautifully; however we were still pleasantly surprised by the superb décor and amenities. With 7 adults we still had plenty of room; both for private space and gathering space. The location is perfect and having a pool and hot tub at your disposal is a wonderful treat. I have rented many beautiful homes from owners on at least twenty occasions, and this one felt more than any other like being at home as opposed to in a rental. The owner, Greg, was delightful and accommodating as were his colleagues who checked us in. I recommend this property highly and wouldn’t hesitate to rent it again when my travels take me to the area. Steve, New Haven, CT

Unbelievable!  

Guest:  Kirstin (Calgary, Alberta)

Date of Stay:  October 8, 2012                 Review Submitted:  October 18, 2012

We stayed at Casa Encantada for one week and LOVED it! We are a family of four (2 kids) plus my parents and we had an abundance of room. How can you go wrong by wandering outside to your own pool and hot tub at any time of day or night? You have complete privacy from your neighbors and the golf cart path is on the other side of the green so nobody is walking by the edge of the yard. 

There are two lounging areas in the yard as well as a dining area. If the kids weren't in the pool, they were on the lounge (ipods on of course) watching the hummingbirds and taking in the scent of lemons, limes and grapefruits from the trees. The adults could covet the other 4 loungers during happy hour - it was often a very long "hour" that was only interrupted by the call of the hot tub! 

Think about it...no standing in line at restaurants (unless you want to), no designated drivers, no fighting for parking, no worrying about kids splashing other people at the pool or having to lay claim to a lounger before someone else. The garage is full of pool floaties and three bikes. And the house itself has everything you could need (extra beach towels, bathroom supplies, games, books, fully outfitted kitchen, apple tv...you name it). Is it shameful to want to return just to use that fabulous fridge and double oven again?!! 

Grocery stores are within 5 minutes (Costco, Vons, etc. but Trader Joe's was the absolute best....it also has bottles of wine for $1.99 that were really good!). 

Greg, the owner, was a pleasure to deal with. Nothing is a problem. Everything is so organized (i.e. laminated instructions are left for the the wifi, apple tv, emergency numbers etc.) that it truly is a holiday where you can get out of "work mode" and just relax. We will definitely be back!

Summer Vacation in La Quinta  

Guest:  Miguel (Palos Verdes Estates, CA)

Date of Stay:  August 17, 2012       Review Submitted:  August 27, 2012

We had a very nice time at Casa Encantada. Everything was as described on the website. The location is great and the house is beautiful. Dealing with the owner was fantastic. He was very responsive and pleasant to deal with. I would highly recommend anyone looking for a vacation rental in the La Quinta area to take a look at this property. We look forward to future trips to Casa Encantada.

Family Getaway  

Guest:  Jesus A. (Yorba Linda, CA)

Date of Stay:  July 1, 2012   Review Submitted:  July 8, 2012 

We had a fantastic time, the property and location were great & PGA West is one of our favorite places in La Quinta. We had our daughter, son-in-law and grandkids plus my wife's cousin and husband flew in from Indiana . We played golf while the girls went to eat/see a movie and spend time lounging by the pool.  The house was fabulous; we were never too crowded or under each others feet, there was so much room, there might be a card game being played in one area, one of the kids was on a computer in another area and the rest of us sitting in the family room watching TV or out by the pool. We would definitely recommend this property to our friends and relatives. The views were great, we enjoyed watching the golf that was being played on the 17th hole. The whole experience was great, great house, great golf, great family memories we could not ask for more. We would definitely rent this great house again.

A piece of heaven on earth!  

Guest:  R. Morin (Omaha, Nebraska)

Date of Stay:  June 2, 2012    Review Submitted:  June 5, 2012

The best weeks vacation that my husband and I have had! The house is gorgeous and looks just like the pictures! The owner is easy to deal with and very accommodating. The house was spotless, and the pool and spa area are fantastic! We will DEFINITELY return!

Amazing Property, Fantastic Owner  

Guest:  Kim & David (Edmonton, Alberta, Canada)

Date of Stay:  May 23, 2012    Review Submitted:  May 24, 2012

Our party of five, including 2 couples and a single guy, just returned from a ten day stay at the beautiful Casa Encantada. It is always a great feeling when you arrive at the home and find that it exceeds your expectations and proves to be even better than the pictures. I believe it would be impossible to be disappointed with this property. Some things we enjoyed: - amazing master suite - ensuites off all bedrooms - kitchen equipped with everything you could need (including freezer that produced an abundance of ice!) - great outdoor area, including pool and spa with great views of the 17th green (complete with pool toys) - super comfortable lounge chairs for relaxing in the sun or shade - it felt homey, nicely and comfortably decorated.

We have stayed at a number of beautiful golf course homes in the La Quinta area, the main reason this home stands out and I would recommend it above the others is Greg. Greg, the owner, was unbelievable from the first email inquiry. The site states that he will try to respond to any inquiry within 2 hours to help make arranging your holiday easier. He definitely lived up to that. He quickly responded to any questions we had and sent emails to confirm that he received payments. He may be one of the rare people remaining who says "feel free to contact me" and sincerely means it. In all of our communications not once did I sense any annoyance but he was always pleasant. Greg kindly accommodated our request for late checkout so we could avoid extra hours waiting at the airport. He even had our damage deposit returned to us before the end of our departure day! 

We also appreciated that Greg had someone meet us at the property to show us around and answer any questions we had. She was a local point of contact should we encounter any issues during our stay. Of course we had no issues as the property is well maintained. The area is great as it is close to Costco and Walmart to stock up on groceries. Some restaurants we keep going back to are: Jackelope Ranch (great patio) and Pueblo Viejo Grill (amazing mexican food).

Palm Springs Paradise  

Guest:  Brian & Sarah (Calgary, Alberta, Canada)

Date of Stay:  May 5, 2012    Review Submitted:  May 14, 2012

We rented Greg's place for a week at the beginning of May. Greg was very easy to deal with and very helpful in assisting us with getting everything we needed, even a high chair and crib. This was a great place for families with small children as the house was easy to child proof. The house was very clean and exactly as described on the website. We had a great holiday and would definitely return.


Beyond my greatest expectations    

Guest:  Sarah (Laguna Beach, CA)

Date of Stay:  April 19, 2012    Review Submitted:  April 30, 2012


Our recent stay at Casa Encantada was everything we could have hoped for and more. The experience dealing with the homeowner and management company was professional and comprehensive from the initial stages through our arrival and departure from the property. The location and views are spectacular, the home and property are more gorgeous and spacious than the pictures can convey, and the house is so well appointed that we never wanted for anything. We very, very highly recommend Casa Encantada and cannot wait to go back.

Fabulous stay!  

Guest:  Bill (Surrey, BC, Canada) 

Date of Stay:  March 2012    Review Submitted:  April 14, 2012

We recently stayed in Casa Encantada for the month of March. The pictures and website gave us a good idea of what to expect but we were still very pleasantly surprised to see this lovely home in person! We made good use of the pool and deck area and enjoyed listening to iPod music as we relaxed outside and watched the golf matches unfold on the 17th hole. We walked daily around the PGA complex, savouring the local landscape and the amazing scents emanating from the well-manicured gardens. The inside of the home was beautifully appointed, including a well-stocked kitchen. Everything about our stay was fantastic...we would highly recommend this lovely home to anyone looking for a home away from home.

Enjoyable Week!

Guest:  Steve (Bellevue, WA)

Date of Stay:  April 1, 2012  Review Submitted:  April 8, 2012

Our family just returned from a very enjoyable week's stay at Casa Encantada. The property is very spacious and tastefully decorated. The kitchen is large and very well outfitted with everything you would need to feel at home. Outdoors is fantastic view of the 17th green on the Nicklaus Tournament course and a nice pool and spa that we used frequently. The owner, Greg is a pleasure to work with - very prompt and professional with all communication. His property management team was also very professional & accommodating, and made sure everything went smoothly. We look forward to future opportunities to stay at this property and recommend it highly to others!

VERY NICE  

Guest:  John (Lynn, MA) 

Date of Stay:  February 18, 2012  Review Submitted:  February 27, 2012

My wife and I just returned from a wonderful week at Casa Encantada with another couple. This home is very spacious and tastefully decorated and is ideally situated for those who enjoy great golf. The PGA West Stadium clubhouse is right down the street. Silverrock is only a mile away and the La Quinta Mountain and Dunes courses are maybe 2 miles away. We particularly enjoyed the heated salt water pool and spa. The backyard is very private while providing a great view of the 17th hole on the Nicklaus tournament course.  A great place to just hang out and enjoy the day. The master bedroom & bath is huge. Both the owner and the property manager were very accommodating. We would definitely consider returning.

Beautiful Home In A Majestic Setting  

Guest:  Colleen & Jay (San Ramon, CA)

Date of Stay:  December 24, 2011  Review Submitted: January 1, 2012  

This home is absolutely beautiful & very spacious! We had very relaxing vacation in this great golf setting. Greg the owner is very responsive and great to deal with. The golf course and mountain views are incredible and the home is equipped with everything one could ever need. The home is furnished beautifully including a gorgeous kitchen and master bedroom. We enjoyed the beautiful, heated pool and waterfall spa. The neighborhood is very scenic making for great walks! The clubhouse is a short walk away with a great restaurant with great views. We look forward to returning soon!

A Real Value!!

Guest:  Reginald (Findlay, OH) 

Date of Stay:  October 12, 2011  Review Submitted:  December 30, 2011

We enjoyed every aspect of our stay. House was immaculate! The property manager was very attentive and helpful. The pictures on the website accurately display the home. We will most definitely consider returning. The only possible addition I would recommend would be providing a couple of bicycles.

Relaxing and Fun Time  

Guest:  Anonymous (Northern CA)

Date of Stay:  November 17, 2011  Review Submitted:  December 28, 2011

Our family with 3 grandchildren spent Thanksgiving week in this lovely and spacious home with a pool. It was clean, well equipped (pool toys were extra bonus for the grandboys to use) and the pool was nice and warm! We had a very relaxing time and it was especially handy to be so close to the golf club with restaurant! Had Thanksgiving breakfast (plus a couple other meals) there and we walked back and forth! The management agency and owner of this property were wonderful! I have never been so well greeted and then given a thorough tour! Made our stay even more pleasant!

An amazing home!!!  

Guest:  Leslie (Seattle, WA)

Date of Stay:  October 29, 2011  Review Submitted:  November 8, 2011

Our family has probably rented 15 - 20 homes in La Quinta over the years, but I have to say that this house was by far our favorite! First of all, the owner was easy to contact, very responsive and professional. There was someone there to meet us at the house and show us around the property and show us how to use the pool, TVs and music system. Also, the house was in immaculate condition, very clean and so organized (everything is labeled!). The house is absolutely beautiful!!!! It's tastefully decorated inside and out. The pictures don't even do it justice!! Our family felt so comfortable and at home. Everything you could need is already there - from pool towels to paper towels. We were very impressed. I think we have found our perfect place to stay in the desert!

Excellent stay!  

Guest:  Steve (Atlanta, GA)

Date of Stay:  September 21, 2011  Review Submitted:  October 3, 2011

Rented this beautiful house for a week’s stay. House was amazing and very convenient. Amenities made the difference and the golf courses were amazing. Great for family or romantic getaways! I highly recommend it.

Fantastic Home In Premier Location  

Guest:  Sean (Huntington Beach, CA)

Date of Stay:  September 2, 2011   Review Submitted:  September 8, 2011

We stayed at Casa Encantada over Labor Day weekend and would highly recommend this home. The layout of the home is very functional and outfitted with everything you would need for cooking, relaxing, BBQ's and enjoying the pool & spa. The home sits on a good sized lot with fantastic views of the 17th green of the Nicklaus Tournament course. The owners have clearly put a lot of time/effort into providing guests with all the amenities you would want in a vacation home. Very nice property manager is helpful and on-time and walks you through a detailed tour of the home for check-in. We will be back for another vacation for sure.


They Thought of EVERYTHING!  

Guest:   Matt (Los Angeles, CA)

Date of Stay:  July 22, 2011           Review Submitted:  August 11, 2011

Our recent stay at Casa Encantada was perfect place for a mini-family reunion. Five of us were supremely comfortable for a weekend of sunning, swimming, napping and BBQing.  As if the home itself weren't enough to make your jaw drop from its cavernous and well appointed public rooms, its location on the 17th fairway convinced us we'd be coming back within the first five minutes we walked through the front door.  And the little touches: well chosen artwork, tasteful dishes and glassware, amazing iPod tunes, fragrant bath products and hotel quality linens -- this home has character and definitely doesn't feel like some of those places that are "staged" like a model home.  The pool area is comfortable with great furniture, and we even picked our own grapefruit for breakfast - something we city dwellers don't get to do very often!  When our family parted Sunday night, I'm sure half of the tears we shed were for having to leave this amazing property.

Fantastic Accommodations  

Guest:   Ron (Manhattan Beach, CA) 

Date of Stay:  July 2, 2011               Review Submitted:  July 14, 2011

Our family had a wonderful stay at Casa Encantada. From the gourmet kitchen, to the expansive master suite, to the views of the mountains and fairways, it was more they we could have imagined. From making the reservation, to checking in and out, the whole process was smooth and easy. We can't wait to return for future vacations!


Warm and Inviting  

Guest:   Lucia (Porter Ranch, CA) 

Date of Stay:  June 25, 2011          Review Submitted:  June 30, 2011

Our family has spent the last 5 days in paradise! We have been coming down to the desert for many years now, and this home is by far the best there is.  From the warm and inviting decor, to the beautiful pool and spa area, this place has everything you need for a very relaxing get away. We will be definitely be back. We have found a "new" home @ the desert.

Great trip to Casa Encantada  

Guest:   Bob (San Diego, CA) 

Date of Stay:  June 13, 2011   Review Submitted:  June 21, 2011

Needed to get away from the San Diego June gloom.  Just got back from renting this home for a week. The pictures on the site do not do justice to the home. It is comfortable, clean, smoke free, nicely furnished, well maintained, and right at the 17th green. We will definitely be coming back.

Great place for annual girls vacation!  

Guest:   Lynn (Seaside, CA) 

Date of Stay:  May 22, 2011   Review Submitted:  May 31, 2011

Lovely and comfortable home. The four of us enjoyed the convenience of the kitchen to the pool and patio. Patio lounges and couches are very comfortable, great for taking naps! The music on the Ipod that you can listen to in the house or on pool deck was great too. All of us would highly recommend this home to others who want a comfortable and relaxing place to vacation. Working with the owner and the property manager was very easy and professional. We would rent this house again.

Property 336270  

Guest:   Richard (Brea, CA) 

Date of Stay:   May 19, 2011    Review Submitted:  May 26, 2011

I thought the pictures of the home were great but the house is really more incredible. I would definitely come back. I will have to find an easier golf course as the PGA courses are tuff.

Beautiful Home- Just as it is pictured!  

Guest:   Shelly (CA) 

Date of Stay:   May 14, 2011   Review Submitted:  May 20, 2011

My family and I recently stayed at Casa Encantada. The home is beautiful! We found it to be just as described and pictured on the website. The owner and property manager were great to deal with and made everything so easy. We had such a great stay that we are considering making this an annual trip. We would definitely stay at Casa Encantada again.  From the home to the pool to the golf course view- it had everything we needed!


The perfect getaway  

Guest:  Connor (Los Angeles, CA) 

Date of Stay:  April 14, 2011   Review Submitted:  April 19, 2011

I spent a weekend at Casa Encantada and enjoyed every moment of it. The house was beautiful and very tastefully decorated. The backyard pool, spa and outdoor furniture provided us with hours of relaxation by day and night. From the guide to golf courses to the pre-programmed iPod playlists, our every need was catered to. I will definitely be returning to Casa Encantada in the future... we had such a good time that we never wanted to leave!

Perfect Relaxation  

Guest:  Nicole (Seattle, WA) 

Date of Stay:  March 29, 2011   Review Submitted:  April 6, 2011

We stayed at Casa Encantada for a week and it could not have been better! The house is huge and beautiful. Has every amenity you could want from wi-fi, cable, to a preloaded ipod for music by the pool. Every room is spacious and has it's own bathroom. The pool and hot tub get sun all day long as well as shade so you can spend all day outside relaxing and watching golfers right outside the backyard-then at night BBQing by the pool. The owner is incredibly friendly and renting the place could not have been an easier transaction. Will be back again soon!


Paradise in the Desert  

Guest:  Michael, Pam & Cameron (Portland, OR) 

Date of Stay:  March 19, 2011   Review Submitted:  April 18, 2011

Our family and guests had a wonderful time at Casa Encantada. The home is spacious and well appointed, has all of the amenities which made our stay very comfortable. The pool and spa, as well as the lounge area along the back of the home was used often and was a great place for our family to gather for conversation and warm evening dinners. The Manager insured that everything was in order and checked on us at mid week to make sure things were acceptable. The home is well located and has a good orientation for both sun and shade. We hope to visit Casa Encantada again, and often. 

Great getaway in the desert!  

Guest:  Jenaya (Edmonton, Alberta)

Date of Stay:  March 2, 2011  Review Submitted:  March 16, 2011

My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our time at Casa Encantada! The home was exactly as the owner described. We loved all of the space both inside and out, the kids (ages 5 years and 19 months) loved the pool and outdoor space. The kitchen and bathrooms were well-stocked which was great. The owner was very pleasant to deal with and got back to us promptly when we had any questions. The property manager was also very helpful. We look forward to hopefully staying at this property again next year.

Website Builder